DETAIL MATERI
- A. Etika Postting Kegrup
- B. Tentang 99Designs
- C. Tanya Font
- D. Tanya Mock-up
- E. Tanya Palet Warna
- F. Tanya Tutorial
- G. Mengenal Jenis-jenis Logo
- H. Alat Penarikan Uang dan PerBankkan
- I. Pembahasan CorelDraw
- J. Pembahasan PhotoShop
- K. Pembahasan Adobe Illustrator
- L. Software Desain Grafis Selain CD/PS/AI
- M. Web Penyedia Kontes Desain Selain 99Designs
- N. MarketPlaces / MarketSpaces dan MicroStock
- O. Rubrik Advertising
- P. Rubrik Belajar dan Mengenal Komunitas Desain Grafis
- Q. Rubrik Berbagi Link Saembara (Desain dalam Negri) dan Informasi Event ter-Update
- R. Usulan Pembahasan dan Penampung Aspirasi / Uneg-uneg
Showing posts with label Trick in Photoshop. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Trick in Photoshop. Show all posts
Thursday, July 18, 2013
Sunday, July 7, 2013
we need to sharpen photos
Sometimes it happens that we need to sharpen photos for which there is noise, for example, pictures taken at night. But overall increase in photo sharpness increases and the noise visibility also. How to be in this situation? I can show you one method in Photoshop, how to avoid it.
Final Image that we are going to do…

Setp:1
First of all you should find some appropriate photo to work with. I prefer to use this one. Open up this photo and start the tutorial. Go to Channel panel (Window > Channels). The first step is to look at the channels palette and determine which color channel best represents the area we want to capture. To the right, shown from top to bottom, you can see the red, blue, and green channels for this image. It’s obvious that the red channel contains the most information because it is most light. Click on the red channel and drag it down to the new channel button to create copy of it.

Step: 2
We got the copy as you can se on the above picture. Then apply for copied channel Filter > Stylize > Glowing Edges with similar settings to these:

Step: 3
Now we have effect like this:

Step: 4
Hold the Ctrl button and click the Red copy thumbnail in the channels palette to load selection of this channel.

Step: 5
After that we can delete this channel: click on the Red copy channel and drag it down to the delete current channel button to delete it. Then go to layers palette (Window > Layers) and press Ctrl+H to hide selection temporary, but don’t remove selection for now! It is important! Then apply Filter > Sharpen > Unsharp Mask with some suitable presets for the photo. Pay your attention that for each photo presets should be individual. I tried following presets:

Step: 6
See the result now:

Step:7
Now, we have some selected area, but it is hidden for now, press Ctrl+H again to make it visible. Then press Ctrl+J to duplicate selected area to new layer. Then apply Filter > Sharpen > Sharpen Edges:

Final Image:
That is it for now. We sharpened photo without increasing the noise visibility. Hope, you got some interesting knowledge from this tutorial.

Return home. Published Apr 13th, 2010 under Photo Effects.
http://www.buildtutorial.com/desiging-sharpen-photo.html
Final Image that we are going to do…
Setp:1
First of all you should find some appropriate photo to work with. I prefer to use this one. Open up this photo and start the tutorial. Go to Channel panel (Window > Channels). The first step is to look at the channels palette and determine which color channel best represents the area we want to capture. To the right, shown from top to bottom, you can see the red, blue, and green channels for this image. It’s obvious that the red channel contains the most information because it is most light. Click on the red channel and drag it down to the new channel button to create copy of it.
Step: 2
We got the copy as you can se on the above picture. Then apply for copied channel Filter > Stylize > Glowing Edges with similar settings to these:
Step: 3
Step: 4
Hold the Ctrl button and click the Red copy thumbnail in the channels palette to load selection of this channel.
Step: 5
After that we can delete this channel: click on the Red copy channel and drag it down to the delete current channel button to delete it. Then go to layers palette (Window > Layers) and press Ctrl+H to hide selection temporary, but don’t remove selection for now! It is important! Then apply Filter > Sharpen > Unsharp Mask with some suitable presets for the photo. Pay your attention that for each photo presets should be individual. I tried following presets:
Step: 6
See the result now:
Step:7
Now, we have some selected area, but it is hidden for now, press Ctrl+H again to make it visible. Then press Ctrl+J to duplicate selected area to new layer. Then apply Filter > Sharpen > Sharpen Edges:
Final Image:
That is it for now. We sharpened photo without increasing the noise visibility. Hope, you got some interesting knowledge from this tutorial.
Return home. Published Apr 13th, 2010 under Photo Effects.
http://www.buildtutorial.com/desiging-sharpen-photo.html
The technique is using gradients/brushes
In this simple Photoshop tutorial we’ll be looking at a simple technique that’s quite popular at the moment. The technique is using gradients/brushes to make soft highlights/glows on things, it’s particularly popular with some styles of forum skins. You can see the end result of this tutorial below.

Glossy & Shiny Effects (Photoshop Tutorial)
1. Radial Gradient Colors
Start by making a new document in Photoshop – something around 800 x 600 pixels will be good for practicing. Use the default resolution (72) and default color settings (RGB).
Fill the background with a (radial) gradient of your choice. I had a hard time deciding between a dark grey gradient and a relatively dark orange/red gradient. I went with the grey gradient for this.
Radial Gradient + Color Hex Codes
2.Pen Tool
Start by finding and getting out the Pen Tool (P). Set the options to what I’ve shown in the below screenshot:

Pen Tool Screenshot + Settings
Now I’m hoping you know how to use the pen tool! All you have to do here is select the pen tool, click on the canvas, click again, drag the mouse around to make a curved path, connect the dots.
You want to come up with a smooth & curvy shape like this one:

Pen Tool Path + Screenshot
3.Soft Brushing
Making the path was the main part, now for the easy part. Once your
path is complete, right-click the path with the pen tool still active,
then go to make selection. After you’ve made the selection out of your
path, create a new layer then get the brush tool (B) out.
Using a large, soft brush, brush inside of your selection a little bit, very lightly.

Large Soft Brushing
As you can see, I basically used a moderate grey from the background gradient, it’s fine doing this. Change the layer mode of your brushing layer to something suitable – something that looks the best, so you may need to go through all of the layer modes! I ending up using Color Dodge.

Color Dodge Layer Mode
See, much better!
4.Dark Brushing
OK, so basically we should repeat step 2 and 3, but make the path smaller inside of our first one, then we use a layer mode that multiplies the brushing onto the background.

Darker Brushing Visible
Here are the steps that I used to achieve what’s shown below:
Make a new path, inside of your first lot of brushing
Make your path into a selection and softly brush inside of it (same color as before)
Change the layer mode for your brushing layer mode to something like Multiply or Linear Burn
if you like to Download PSD file of the relevant tutorial then you can follow the below link.
Glossy & Shiny Effects (Photoshop Tutorial)
1. Radial Gradient Colors
Start by making a new document in Photoshop – something around 800 x 600 pixels will be good for practicing. Use the default resolution (72) and default color settings (RGB).
Fill the background with a (radial) gradient of your choice. I had a hard time deciding between a dark grey gradient and a relatively dark orange/red gradient. I went with the grey gradient for this.
2.Pen Tool
Start by finding and getting out the Pen Tool (P). Set the options to what I’ve shown in the below screenshot:
Pen Tool Screenshot + Settings
Now I’m hoping you know how to use the pen tool! All you have to do here is select the pen tool, click on the canvas, click again, drag the mouse around to make a curved path, connect the dots.
You want to come up with a smooth & curvy shape like this one:
Pen Tool Path + Screenshot
3.Soft Brushing
Using a large, soft brush, brush inside of your selection a little bit, very lightly.
Large Soft Brushing
As you can see, I basically used a moderate grey from the background gradient, it’s fine doing this. Change the layer mode of your brushing layer to something suitable – something that looks the best, so you may need to go through all of the layer modes! I ending up using Color Dodge.
Color Dodge Layer Mode
See, much better!
4.Dark Brushing
OK, so basically we should repeat step 2 and 3, but make the path smaller inside of our first one, then we use a layer mode that multiplies the brushing onto the background.
Darker Brushing Visible
Here are the steps that I used to achieve what’s shown below:
Make a new path, inside of your first lot of brushing
Make your path into a selection and softly brush inside of it (same color as before)
Change the layer mode for your brushing layer mode to something like Multiply or Linear Burn
if you like to Download PSD file of the relevant tutorial then you can follow the below link.
-:-Download PSD-:-
http://www.buildtutorial.com/shiny-glossy-effects-photoshop.html
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)