Selamat datang di blog amcfreelancedesigns.blogspot.co.id_Sinau Bareng, Guyub Bareng, KRITIK & SARAN yang membangun akan senantiasa kami tunggu, VIA e-mail : lordmusa31@gmail.com
Showing posts with label Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D. Show all posts

Sunday, July 7, 2013

desigen kemasan 3d max

https://www.facebook.com/kame.graphics/media_set?set=a.106635012822798.13880.100004288990840&type=3

covered Illustrator’s 3D

VECTORTUTS has covered Illustrator’s 3D effects a few times, so the basics should already be familiar to you. In this tutorial, we’ll be taking those skills up a notch and discussing how Illustrator deals with transparency in 3D objects. In just a few steps you’ll have created a plastic cola bottle, which is ideally suited for those of you involved in product marketing.

Final Image Preview

This is what we’re looking to build with this tutorial.

Step 1

We need two symbols for mapping to our final 3D object; a bottle label and some texture for the screw top. Make yours with similar proportions to those shown below and use whatever designs you wish. Group the label components (Objects > Group) to make a label group and also group the top texture components.
One thing to bear in mind is the use of gradients within these symbols. Illustrator will rasterize gradients when applying the symbols to 3D surfaces. This is fine and may well give you the desired effect, but in doing so you’ll limit the scaleability of your final object.

Step 2

Open the symbols panel (Window > Symbols) and drag each of the two groups into the window. Depending upon which version of Illustrator you’re using, you’ll either be presented with the Symbol Options dialogue automatically, or you may have to double-click the symbols once they’re in the panel.
Either way, enter a name for each of your two symbols within the Symbol Options dialogue and click OK. You may also find it useful to display the Symbols panel as a list (as shown in the image below), which allows you to see the symbol icons plus their assigned names. Existing instances of the symbols on your artboard may now be deleted.

Step 3

I’m now in Outline mode (Command + Y to switch between Preview and Outline) while working with simple vectors, but you can choose which view mode you prefer.
Use the various drawing tools to form the shapes needed for a silhouette of a cola bottle. Align them all centrally, but don’t worry if the whole thing isn’t perfectly symmetrical, we’re going to slice it down the middle anyway. There are many approaches to preparing shapes for revolving, this way gives you a reasonable impression of the final form before you applied the 3D effect.

Step 4

Use the Pathfinder tools to join the shapes. Then expand your shapes so you then have one complete object.

Step 5

Draw a line vertically down the middle of your bottle object. Then align the two together centrally. Now click the Pathfinder’s Divide tool and Expand the result. Your object will have been split neatly in two.
Ungroup the two halves (Objects > Ungroup) and delete one of them. It makes little difference which of the two halves you delete; more on this later.

Step 6

We’re going to continue splitting our object up, this time with a series of horizontal lines. What we’re aiming for is a collection of pieces so each area of the bottle can have it’s own color and transparency properties.
Start with a line to separate the bottle top from the rest, then one which will begin the label, and another for the plastic underneath the label. Continue with this method until your design matches the image shown below.

Step 7

Once again we turn to our Pathfinder Tools. You’ve no need to group the horizontal lines together, just select everything on the page and click Divide. Expand your object as you’ve done before. Then ungroup (Object > Ungroup) to release your bottle sections from each other.

Step 8

Use the Direct Selection Tool to select four of the nodes along the edge of your object (as highlighted below). Then press Delete to remove them. This should leave you with a segmented vector defining the outer edge of half of your bottle.

Step 9

If you’re currently working in Outline mode, switch to Preview (Command + Y) so we can determine some colors. Give each of the five bottle sections a color and leave the stroke width at it’s default of 1px (the stroke width will effectively determine the thickness of your bottle’s plastic, you may want to play around with this).

Step 10

Select all your bottle sections and group them together (Object > Group). This is a simple but crucial stage in the 3D revolving process. We want all the sections to be treated as one unit and for the effects to be applied to the group as a whole. Without grouping them, the revolve effect would be applied to each section individually, creating five random 3D objects. Try it for yourself!

Step 11

Select your now grouped bottle vectors. Go to Effect > 3D > Revolve and click Preview in the Options dialogue that appears. You’ll be presented with a revolved 3D rendering of your vector, turned 360° around the left edge by default.
This brings us back to Step 5 when I mentioned "more on this later." Well later is here now. When I split the whole bottle object into two halves I chose to delete the right hand side, leaving me with the left. If you did the same, your bottle will have rendered as below.
You’ll need to alter the settings so that the object is revolved around the right hand side, as shown in the second image below.

Step 12

Within the 3D Revolve Options dialogue click on Map Art, which opens the Mapping dialogue. Select the surfaces you need using the surface navigation arrows and map the appropriate symbols to them from the symbols dropdown. There will be a lot of surfaces to choose from with a complex object like this, so it may take a while to find the ones you’re after. This is particularly true when revolving a vector, as surfaces on the inside of your object can also be mapped.
Click Shade Artwork then click on OK. Once back in the 3D Options dialogue, play around with the angle, perspective, and lighting (under More Options) until you’re happy with the result. Then click OK.

Step 13

We now have a nice 3D bottle with a label and a bit of lid texture, but the plastic and the cola is opaque; we need to resolve the issue of transparency (here comes the most important part of the tutorial). There are several ways in which you may think to approach this, so I’ll first cross off the incorrect ways, and then demonstrate how it should be done.
1. By selecting the 3D bottle and reducing the opacity in the transparency panel the whole object will fade. Furthermore, you won’t even be able to see the reverse side of the object, it will have been treated as a 2D image. This is because when Illustrator renders an object in 3D it first flattens the transparency of that object (see the first image below).
2. Instead we could expand the group in the Layers panel or double click the object to reveal the group elements. By selecting just those we need and altering their opacity we can give our bottle a transparent look (see the second image below). The correct approach! Right? Wrong!

Step 14

Technically we’ve just achieved the look we wanted, but in terms of best practices this method isn’t going to win a gold star. Illustrator has flattened the transparency of the main object (in this case the group of vectors) though now we’ve altered the properties of an object within our group. This transparency isn’t flattened and the effect works.
However, imagine that we didn’t have a group. Imagine instead that we’d built a single vector to make a green glass bottle and we also wanted to apply a transparency. We wouldn’t have a group to expand, yet we’d still need to alter the transparency of an element within our vector, so this is where the third correct method comes into play.
3. Open your Appearance panel (Window > Appearance) and use the Direct Selection tool to click on a vector whose transparency you wish to alter. In the Appearance panel you can now isolate this object’s stroke transparency properties. You do this by clicking on the Stroke attribute and changing the value in the transparency panel. You aren’t altering the properties of the object, but the properties of it’s stroke, which is as far down the properties hierarchy as possible! Guaranteed transparency!
Give the strokes of the plastic sections a Multiply Transparency of 40% and the stroke of the cola section a Multiply transparency of 60%.

Step 15

If you feel the bottle needs to be standing on something, make an ellipse, give it a radial gradient from 50% black to white and scale it vertically, as in the image below. Position it underneath the base of the bottle. Make another (larger) ellipse, give it a radial gradient from 20% black to white. Then Mask (Command + 7) the top half with a rectangle. Position it behind the bottle as a horizon.
Unfortunately, Illustrator doesn’t (yet) cater for ambience such as dedicated 3D programs, so you’ll have to fake your own shadow.

Conclusion

There we have it! A transparent 3D plastic cola bottle! Duplicate your final bottle if you want to really demonstrate it’s transparency. Scale it to allow for distance. Bear in mind that when altering the scale of 3D rendered objects (or the stroke width, etc.) your image mapping may need to be reapplied. It’s likely that your surfaces will have been assigned different numbers and that your symbols are attached in different places.
http://vector.tutsplus.com/tutorials/designing/working-with-3d-objects-and-transparencies-to-make-a-vector-cola-bottle-design/

Illustrator has offered a range of 3D

Illustrator has offered a range of 3D tools for some time and this tutorial aims to get you started familiarizing yourself with them. We’ll be creating a can of beans, built entirely from vectors, using the Symbols palette, the Extrude tool and Illustrator’s Image Mapping. Enjoy!

Final image

To begin with let’s have a look at the image we’ll be creating. This tutorial focuses on showing how to Map Artwork to a 3D object in Illustrator. It assumes some basic knowledge of Illustrator.

Step 1

Create a rectangle 400px high by 900px wide. Fill it with whatever design you wish (I appreciate not everyone feels the same way about baked beans as I do) and group it together.

Step 2

I’ve created a second group of vectors to make a simple pattern for the can top. A few rings of equal thickness and a pull-tag (or whatever they’re called) with a combined height and width of 230px.

Step 3

Now we need a circle which will become the basis for our can. Set it to 250 px diameter and a shade of #D3D2D1.

Step 4

We now have our three elements; a "Bean Can" label, a "Can Top," and a circle. Next we need to make the label available for applying to a 3D surface. Open the symbols palette (Window > Symbols) and drag the label into the window.

Step 5

The label is now a symbol and can be accessed for all manner of uses. The original instance of the label can be deleted from the artboard (to keep things clean). If you ever want to play with it again, just drag a copy from the symbols window back onto the page.
Double-click on it’s icon to open the Symbol Options. Give the symbol a name, such as "Bean Can." This will make it identifiable should you have a number of symbols in the list.

Step 6

Repeat the last two steps for the "Can Top" object, making it available as a symbol.

Step 7

Now it starts to get interesting! Select the circle you made earlier. Then go to Effect > 3D > Extrude & Bevel. This opens up the 3D Extrude & Bevel Options dialogue.

Step 8

Extrusion is the simpler of the 3D options Illustrator offers. It basically stretches the selected 2D object (or group of objects) along one axis. To begin with we’ll concentrate on just three of the options as highlighted in the image below.
  • Rotation: can be specified by entering values or by dragging the cube manually with the mouse cursor.
  • Perspective: again, can be entered with the keyboard or dragged with the mouse to get the value you want.
  • Extrude Depth: determines how far along the axis your original shape will be stretched.
Fill in the values below to get the same effect as the can in this example. Keep in mind, that if you have Preview selected, alterations you make to the values will need more time to take effect as Illustrator renders the object after each change.

Step 9

For this step it’s easiest if you have Preview selected. Click on Map Art within the 3D Extrude & Bevel Options dialogue to open up another dialogue.
Map Art allows you to cover your object’s surfaces with symbols from the Symbols palette. Search through the object’s surfaces using the arrows (as highlighted) until you reach the Side of the Can. You’ll see the surfaces on your object being highlighted to show you exactly what you’re about to cover. In the case of an extruded circle, you’ll have just three surfaces to choose from, which keeps this relatively simple.

Step 10

Next we need to select our "Bean Can" symbol from the drop-down, which will Map our label around the can. Click on Scale to Fit forcing the image to match the dimensions of our object. Then select Shade Artwork (which results in even slower rendering) for that 3D feel.
It’s also likely that Illustrator will have rendered your symbol upside down which it often does when dealing with cylinders. Should this be the case, just rotate the image within the Map Art dialogue by dragging one of the corners.

Step 11

Repeat the previous steps to Map your "Can Top" image. Select the correct surface, choose your “Can Top” symbol from the drop-down and scale/rotate into the desired position. Once you’re happy with the Mapping, click OK to return to the 3D Extrude & Bevel Options dialogue.

Step 12

This step isn’t vital, but introduces you to further options available with Illustrator’s 3D tools (and finishes the job off nicely).
Click on More Options to expand the Options dialogue. You’ll be presented with options for altering the lighting on your object; light intensities, light positions, number of light sources, etc. In this case, drag the only current light source further to the right of the object (see image below). In doing this, you’ll create a greater lighting contrast on the object. Then click OK.

Editing

Should you wish to edit the 3D options of your object (perhaps revolve it to see the reverse) open the Appearance window (Window > Appearance). Then click on the 3D Extrude & Bevel attribute in the list. You’ll be taken back to the 3D Extrude & Bevel Options dialogue.

Conclusion

You should now be the proud owner of a fully scaleable, vector-based, 3D can of beans! Following these steps has given you a good introduction to the 3D capabilities of Illustrator, which are excellent for manipulating vectors. If you work with different 3D objects, symbols, and settings, you’ll find the possibilities limitless! If you ask questions or leave comments, I’ll answer them, as I’d like to improve on my teaching skills.
http://vector.tutsplus.com/tutorials/illustration/create-a-can-of-beans-by-mapping-vectors-to-a-3d-object/
 

Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box particular product

Final Image that we are going to Design in a simple Photoshop Tutorial  3d box 27 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box
Setp: 1
Here one more interesting tutorial how to Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box particular product. I prefer to create box for some software product.
So, let’s start! First of all make a new document with the resolution 500×500 pixels for this tutorial. Select this canvas with white color.
3d box 01 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:2
Using the Rectangular Marquee Tool create the same rectangular selection as on my picture you can see below. Then create a new layer and fill this selection with linear gradient using the #013a55 and #005f82.
3d box 02 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:3
Now, try to separate visually the lateral from the front part of the box. Holding the Alt button cut away the biggest part of the selection as was shown below. Fill the remainder of the selection with black to transparent gradient.3d box 03 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box Step:4
Remove selection with Ctrl+D and move to the next step. I would like to bring some abstraction graphic elements to our future bow. So, I can create some graphic elements by myself. Create new layer and using the Brush Tool add a few soft strokes with white color.3d box 04 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box Step:5
Then apply Filter > Distort > ZigZag with next presets:3d box 05 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box Step:6
Change layer mode to Overlay and set up opacity to 35%.3d box 06 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box Step:7
Now we need to clean all the white lines that extend beyond the size of the box. Select the box shape (Ctrl+left click on the box layer thumbnail on layers palette), then inverse
selection with Ctrl+Shift+I and press Delete button to clear selected area.
3d box 07 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:8
Remove selection with Ctrl+D. Ok, time to add software logo to the box. You can find some logo using Google Images or you also can use my logo. Open up the picture and copy it to our main canvas. Then reduce it a little bit.

3d box 08 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box
Step:9
Load selection of our logo with Select > Load Selection, then holding the Alt button use the Polygonal Lasso Tool to unselect all the petals leaving the biggest one. Fill this selected area with linear gradient using colors of #a8f522 and #547300.
3d box 09 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:10
Deselect chosen area with Select > Deselect. Then duplicate this layer with Ctrl+J, after that change opacity to 20% for current layer and use Edit > Flip Vertical and compress it a little bit vertically also.
3d box 10 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:11
Merge two of layers with logo together, then duplicate new layer and move it to the left upper corner of the box. Don’t forget to reduce it also.
3d box 11 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:12
Ok, move to the next step: time to add the text. I would like to add product’s name on the first line. Select the Horizontal Type Tool and add the first text line with color of #a3e30a in the middle of front part of the box under the logo.
3d box 12 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:13
In the above image I’ve used a font called Arial Narrow, which is one of standard Windows fonts. Using the white color add more text lines with the same font but different sizes.
There should be some short description, copyright etc.
3d box 13 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:14
Move to the next step. We have to add two text lines to the lateral. Just copy Software Name and short description text lines. Move it bit left and using Ctrl+T rotate 90 CCW and reduce a little as shown on my picture below.
3d box 14 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:15
To finish off the box model I would like to add bar code. You can download it from here. Copy it to our main canvas and reduce it also.
3d box 15 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:16
Ok, now merge all the layers except background layer in one and start with creating three-dimensional model for presentation. We need to add some perspective to our object. Use the Rectangular Marquee Tool to divide front part of the lateral.
3d box 16 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box
Step:17
Press Ctrl+Shift+J to cut selected part to the new layer. Then apply Edit > Transform > Perspective to the new layer to put it to the perspective.
3d box 17 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:18
Then move cursor to right vertical middle point of transforming grid. When you will see two arrows up and down near cursor move middle point a little bit up. The result should be the same as mine:
3d box 18 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:19
After that duplicate layer with Ctrl+D to make reflection by using this layer and then apply Edit > Transform > Flip Vertical and move transformed copy down. You should have the same picture as mine:
3d box 19 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:20
Then apply Edit > Transform > Skew to transform the lowest part a little bit more.
3d box 20 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:21
Ok, now move to the layer with lateral and apply Edit > Transform > Perspective for it also.
3d box 21 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:22
Then press Ctrl+J to duplicate current layer and apply Edit > Transform > Flip Vertical and move flipped copy down.
3d box 22 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:23
Then use Edit > Transform > Skew to transform this part of image like on my picture below.
3d box 23 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:24
Merge two of layers that you’re planning to make reflection from and apply Quick Mask Mode with gradient as below:
3d box 24 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box
Step:25
Then go back to Standard Mode. Now we have some selected area. Press Delete button to clear selected part of image.
3d box 25 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:26
Remove selection with Ctrl+D and set up opacity to 37% for this layer.
3d box 26 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D BoxStep:27
On this step our work is done. We made 3D box professional presentation of software product. Hope you have better result as mine! If not, just keep on training and you will get the best results for sure!
3d box 27 Create Professional Product Presentation by 3D Box